Emergency Response Plan
Committees & Membership
Meeting Schedule
Incidents & Reports
Training & Special Events
Emergency Conference 2012
Event Registration
Contact Us
Facebook Twitter

Do You Know About Hazardous Chemicals In Your Community?
It's Your

2019 Midwest Emergency Preparedness & Response Conference
May 8th & 9th, 2019

Please submit electronic versions ONLY of the Tier II plans to:
Deputy Chief Scott Meyers


Winnebago County LEPC members in attendance April 27, 2018 meeting at Woodward Inc., Loves Park.

Executive Committee

Chairman Chuck Corley
Vice-Chairman Jeff Brown
Secretary Vacant
Information Officer and Emergency Coordinator Scott Meyers
Treasurer Vacant
Compliance Officer Gary Kovanda

Committee Members

Kirk Bergstrom Woodward, Inc.
Brian Brackemyer IEMA
Jeffery Brown OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
John Chadwick  WREX
Jeff Clark WIFR
Joe Corl Cherry Valley Fire Protection District
Charles Corley Citizen Member
Roger Daws OSF Saint Anythony Medical Center
Fredrick Diehl Rockford Public School District  205
Suzanne Dobson Citizen Member
Geza Ehrentreu Viking Chemical
Ken Eitenmiller Rockford Fire Department
Dan Engelkes Rockford Mass Transit District
Woodson Fuller Rock Valley College
Jason Hill Bergstrom Inc
Pat Hoey Rockford Police Department
Brad Holcomb City of Rockford, Public Works
Theresa M. James Winnebago County Health Department
Lloyd Johnson Mercy Health System
Kerry Keller Woodward, Inc.
Steve Kirschbaum SwedishAmerican Hospital
Melissa Kotrba Winnebago County ESDA
Gary Kovanda Attorney
Marcy Leach City of Rockford, Public Works
Dave Linberg Chicago Rockford International Airport
Scott Meyers Winnebago County Sheriff's Department
Shaun Newell Illinois Enviromental Protection Agency
Zachary Oakley Chicago Rockford International Airport
Michele Pankow City of Rockford, EMA
Tom Pratt SwedishAmerican Hospital
Nancy Sisson Rock River Water Reclamation District
Pete Stankiewicz Rockford Park District
Steve Swenson St John Mittelhouser & Associates
Dave Syverson State Senator
Matt Thompson Union Pacific Railroad
Matt Warneke Trans Environmental

Bylaws Committee
Luncheon Committee
Gary Kovanda, Chair
Lloyd Johnson, Chair
Fred Diehl
Sue Dobson
Jeff Clark
Dan Engelkes
Kerry Keller
Pat Hoey
Nancy Sisson
Marcy Leach
Tom Pratt
Pete Stankawicz
Woody Fuller

Media & Public Relations Committee
Conference Committee
Jeff Clark, Chair
Sue Dobson, Chair
Jeff Brown
Kirk Bergstrom
Ken Eitenmiller
Jeff Brown
Dan Engelkes
Chuck Corley 
Woody Fuller
Dan Engelkes
Jason Hill
Woody Fuller 
Pat Hoey
Lloyd Johnson
Zac Oakley
Marcy Leach 

Shaun Newell
Nominating Committee
Tom Pratt
Gary Kovanda, Chair
Nancy Sisson
Jeff Clark
Pete Stankawicz
Sue Dobson
Matt Warneke
Lloyd Johnson

Click here if you are interested in joining the Winnebago County Local Emergency Planning Committee.